Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Using (or providing) Microsoft.NET Classes
Post Reply
RobertB
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:16 am

Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Post by RobertB »

Hello,

I want to use a Dyalog-DLL in C# and have some problems with that.
My Dyalog-Version is 12.0 rel. 5.


I have two classes:

Baseclass:

Code: Select all


:Class ClassA
   
    :using System

    :field public testField?123

    ? ConstructDefault
      :Access Public
      :Implements Constructor
     
    ?

    ? Construct1(parms)
      :Access Public
      :Implements Constructor     
     
    ?

:EndClass


Inherited Class:

Code: Select all

:Class ClassB: ClassA
 
    ? ConstructDefault
      :Access Public
      :Implements Constructor  :Base ,?'ABCD'
    ?

:EndClass


C#-Program:

Code: Select all

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Text;

namespace TestFramework2
{
    class Program
    {
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            //ClassA myTest1 = new ClassA();
            ClassB myTest = new ClassB();
           
        }
    }
}


Creating an Instance of ClassB will throw a DOMAIN ERROR in ClassA.

Code: Select all

1:DOMAIN ERROR
Construct1[2] :Implements Constructor


Creating an Instance of ClassA first and then ClassB works.


What I am doing wrong?
Vince|Dyalog
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:39 am

Re: Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Post by Vince|Dyalog »

Hi RobertB,

I can reproduce this issue with 12.0.5 and with 13.2. I shall consult with my colleagues and get back to you.

Regards,

Vince
RobertB
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 7:16 am

Re: Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Post by RobertB »

Hi Vince,

how about the solution?
Or do you need an official request for this problem?
I posted it in this forum, because I thought it might be interesting for others.

Regards
Robert Beck
Vince|Dyalog
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:39 am

Re: Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Post by Vince|Dyalog »

Hi Robert,

I'm sorry that I've let this get lost in the mix.

I have an update for you. JD has looked at your code. He confirms that your code is OK and that it looks like we have a bug. I have logged this as 10167.

Regards,

Vince
Vince|Dyalog
Posts: 439
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 9:39 am

Re: Using Dyalog-DLL in C#

Post by Vince|Dyalog »

This bug 10167 has been fixed and the fix is available for 13.1 and 13.2 via DSS patch now.

Regards,

Vince
Post Reply